Skip to content

Sway

12/10/2016

What are the relations

between feelings, thoughts

and actions?

What can you control,

and, to a lesser extent,

what can you influence?

Can you control your feelings?

Can you control your thoughts?

Can you control your actions?

Look, you can’t directly control 

what comes up

in feeling and thought.

Try it.  You can’t.

But you can act or not

as feelings and thoughts sway.

You can choose

to do

or not to do

at each and every step.

And as

you learn to act cleanly –

honoring feelings and thoughts,

but not subjugated by them –

you will sway away,

unfettered

just

in doing what needs to be done.

What needs to be done?

Listen.

Open.

That’s

you

centering

what isn’t

I

me

mine.

That’s 

you 

centering

everything. 

From → All Posts

2 Comments
  1. I and Me

    i and me
    so diametric
    neither friend nor foe
    they remain simply a mystery
    i savors stardom
    while me remains a shadow
    in between breaths
    when i forgets to be egotistical
    me stumbles in humbly
    to procure the peace

    once again I awakens
    craving with conceit
    I searches the world
    for total recognition
    forever and a day
    it shuts me out the door
    as the years drift by
    I becomes old and tired
    with a shorter memory now
    me modestly reappears

    suddenly I is quiet and frail
    I develops a fondness for me
    slowly I takes my hand
    almost childlike
    it looks for me
    generously me shines
    giving I the courage
    to follow its heart
    to walk ever so gracefully
    continuing the journey of my life

    I thought I share this with you in response
    Loretta

Leave a Reply

