Skip to content

Privileged Fear

04/29/2016

Privileged fear:

I need more

than enough

so I won’t be

exposed;

I need

some thing

or must be

some thing

I’m not

despite

having much,

this ‘much’,

and its

mirror image

lack,

more

important than

human relation;

so I’ll

ignore

the others’

stuff

(read:

  suffering),

and

rationalize

or

minimize

my guilt,

doing so

with only

partial success –

so that, now,

again,

I must be

someone else

exposed,

requiring,

in my

anxiously

multiplying

fear,

many, many

more

(ineffective)

protections.

From → All Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

